Welcome

Standard

Hello! Welcome to my new blog, Faerie Tales and Forever Afters!

My name is Emily Anne Kopf and I am a great lover of words and the tales spun from them. I fell in love with reading at an early age and have since read anything I can get my hands on. Twenty years makes for quite a number of books! My love of reading and writing has even led me to major in English Literature at the college I am currently attending. My favorite genres include fairy tales and fantasy, YA/NA, and historical fiction, which I have been blogging about over at Zerina Blossom’s Books since October 2013.

Now, I have decided to begin this new blog, Faerie Tales and Forever Afters to celebrate my (and hopefully your) love of fairy tales. In this blog, I plan to feature one fairy tale each month, including both the beloved tales like “Snow White” and the less well-known stories like “King Thrushbeard.” For the duration of each month, I will post anything and everything relating to the featured fairy tale, including  book reviews and author interviews about retellings, my own short story versions, and lists of books, picture books, artwork, movies, and merchandise relating to the fairy tale.

June’s featured fairy tale is “Cinderella.”

If you love fairy tales as much as I do, I’m sure you will enjoy the content! If you have any ideas about blog posts, feel free to contact me at zerina147@gmail.com. Can’t wait to have you join me for the coming posts!

About Emily Kopf

Emily Kopf is a voracious reader with a love of all things fantasy, fairy-tale, and happily-ever-after. She is a twenty-something year old college student studying to become a copy editor and writer. In the mean time, you can find her reviewing everything from books to phone cases to clothing on her various blogs.

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

